Thread: hosting-pp.com
View Single Post


Old
  Post #28 (permalink)   01-31-2007, 01:01 PM
jwbworks
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4

Status: jwbworks is offline
Hi all,

here is an update on my dealings with Hosting-pp. I got sick of waiting for Hongjun and team to decide if they would get off their butt, and got a dedicated server with aplus.net. In the mean time I decided to contact Hongjun about my domain. I went to the site I mentioned flexpress.net. There are forum postings out there where the poster using the alias Hongjun has the exact same profile as two posters (hosting-pp and hongjun) who use to promote hosting-pp back in 2003 - 2005.

Here is the log of my chats. The first chat I talked with a guy Steve:

System: Please Wait while connecting to an operator

You''re connected to operator - Steve

Steve: Hi Sorry for Delay I'm Steve

User: hello I am trying to reach Hongjun

Steve: Hongjun is not online at the moment, you can reach him by calling 0116 222 2223

User: great thank you

User: is he usually in

User: cause I am having an issue with my site

Steve: Yes. But he is not always online as he sometimes has visitors with him

User: do you help with hosting-pp

User: or is it just him

Steve: I'm just going to pass you over to him

User: ok

User: im in the states do you have an email for hi?

Steve: this is Flexpress Ltd.

Steve: We are not dealing with hosting-pp

Steve: Sorry

System: Operator has closed your chat

Here is my second chat where I actually got ahold of hongjun:

System: Please Wait while connecting to an operator

You''re connected to operator - Hongjun

Hongjun:

Hongjun: Hi

Hongjun: Can I help you?

Hongjun: Hello?

User: hi I need Hongjun to help me with my site hosted on his server at hosting-pp.com.

Hongjun: We do not know hosting-pp.com , please can you advise what's it?

Hongjun: what's your domain?

Hongjun: We are a printing company

User: bigvaluezone.com

Hongjun: Do you need any printing services?

User: Hongjun is listed as the contact on the setup email, and on many forum postings

User: his AIM account is also used for links to this site

Hongjun: Sorry, I have no idea with it, it is a different Hongjun I believe

Hongjun: I believe it's a fake AIM

User: just realize this chat will be used on forums

Hongjun: Sorry we are not able to provide further support

System: Operator has closed your chat

Now here is the funny part immediatly after this chat, I got a response to a ticket that had been open for over a week which had no real updates. the response was from directly from Hongjun and he responded to my issue with the following:

No matter a hacker or someone else, you are responsible for the account. I have cancelled your account. You will no longer be billed.

So hopefully this posting will open the eyes of people who are looking at hosting-pp and I want to make sure they do not fall prey having your site down.

thanks for your time.