Get Paid to Participate - up to $1 per post!     Twitter     Facebook     Google+
Hosting Discussion
 

forgot password?



Reply


Old
  Post #1 (permalink)   12-15-2009, 05:49 PM
HD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 142

Status: Fellow is offline
Do any of you use any type of script to allow customers/clients the option to leave reviews, whether it be positive or negative? I have saw many using the forums to do such reviews but are there specific scripts available?
 
 
 


Old
  Post #2 (permalink)   12-15-2009, 11:03 PM
HD Wizard
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,264

Status: handsonhosting is offline
We send out a mailer to our customers after signups and then a few weeks/months after they've been a client to find out how we're doing. (mailer via email).

Helpdesk tickets all get a review, as do chat sessions.

In our newsletters we encourage feedback also, and we generally get it - good, bad and indifferent.

I've not used any scripts for that though.
__________________
Emerson Nogueira
http://www.HandsOnWebHosting.com
cPanel Web Hosting, Domain Registration, Managed VPS Servers
 
 
 


Old
  Post #3 (permalink)   12-16-2009, 09:01 AM
HD Community Advisor
 
SenseiSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Saint Louis
Posts: 4,975
Send a message via MSN to SenseiSteve

Status: SenseiSteve is offline
We actually ask for reviews, and on live chat award a monthly bonus to the tech with the highest customer rating.
__________________
ProlimeHost- Dedicated Server Hosting & KVM SSD VPS
Three Datacenter Locations: Los Angeles, Denver & Singapore
SuperMicro Hardware | Multiple Bandwidth Providers | 24/7 On Site Engineers
 
 
 


Old
  Post #4 (permalink)   12-20-2009, 04:01 AM
HD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 167

Status: bermuda is offline
You can also set up a forum from within your hosting panel where people could visit and post any questions they have about your accounts as well as their feedbacks and reviews. It could also be recommended turning off the signing up process because that would facilitate the posting ideas since everyone, even with no accounts could be able to post ideas and exchange views with the other staff and customers.
__________________
Banner Perfect | Logo Mansion
 
 
 


Old
  Post #5 (permalink)   12-28-2009, 03:35 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 23

Status: plyrjohn404 is offline
As suggested above, do not use scripts, use emailing instead. Tell them to post good reviews, in return they will get some kind of reward. Maybe a discount ?
 
 
 


Old
  Post #6 (permalink)   12-28-2009, 03:59 PM
HD Wizard
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,264

Status: handsonhosting is offline
telling someone to post a good review could be considered a bribe

But really, isn't the point of the review to find out not just where you're doing good, but most important where you're doing bad? This would help you improve in that area.

Personally I put a lot more weight into reviews that we receive that are critical of staff, systems or resources - it gives us the opportunity to improve. If everyone says everything is wonderful, you can quickly find yourself scratching your head while people start leaving because of whatever reason that they didn't alert you to.

Posting a review for the public I guess is one thing, but posting a review for internal improvement is what I look for mostly.
__________________
Emerson Nogueira
http://www.HandsOnWebHosting.com
cPanel Web Hosting, Domain Registration, Managed VPS Servers
 
 
 


Old
  Post #7 (permalink)   12-28-2009, 04:27 PM
HD Community Advisor
 
SenseiSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Saint Louis
Posts: 4,975
Send a message via MSN to SenseiSteve

Status: SenseiSteve is offline
Part of that scratching your head can be attributed to a perceived level of customer satisfaction, only to be awakened to reality when that long term client switches to a new provider.

I'm a firm believer that you need to measure your success - in sales and customer support - so you can manage them effectively. I always recommend asking a client if you've exceeded their expectations. If so, great. If not, find out why.
__________________
ProlimeHost- Dedicated Server Hosting & KVM SSD VPS
Three Datacenter Locations: Los Angeles, Denver & Singapore
SuperMicro Hardware | Multiple Bandwidth Providers | 24/7 On Site Engineers
 
 
 


Old
  Post #8 (permalink)   12-29-2009, 01:35 PM
HD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 117

Status: Anneke is offline
We use RatePoint for reviews. It tends to be more trusted because it's a third party program. So far it's been working really well for us and we haven't gotten any bad reviews (aside from one or two four stars out of five We often include links to the rating form from our email newsletters and customers tend to be happy to provide them.
__________________
TurnKey Internet, Inc : phone 1.518.618.0999 and 1.877.539.4638 | Contact Us
Cloud Servers | Dedicated Servers | Colocation | VPS | Mail Services | Reseller hosting
 
 
 


Old
  Post #9 (permalink)   01-22-2010, 12:41 AM
HD Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 198

Status: arbet is offline
Well personally, reviews are actually very helpful in my business. I post all of them without editing it. More often than not, I use the negative reviews as a challenge. Sometimes, reviews from clients could make or brake you.
__________________
Affordable Reseller Hosting: Free Private NS, Unlimited Accounts!
 
 
 


Old
  Post #10 (permalink)   01-25-2010, 11:42 AM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 29

Status: Virtuous_Host is offline
Check rate point. I think they have a trial right now for 2000 ays or something.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #11 (permalink)   02-06-2010, 09:25 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to d2hamanda Send a message via MSN to d2hamanda Send a message via Yahoo to d2hamanda

Status: d2hamanda is offline
Hi,

You can check reviews for your host in many reviews site. You will find many of your customers review there.
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

New Post New Post   Old Post Old Post
Posting Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Sponsored By: