HELP - Other people are logged on to this computer
I am using BT Home hub broadband with Windows XP Prof and Ad-Aware SE Plus live monitoring. The Firewall is on and all anti-virus software is updated.
However when I tried to 'shut down' I got no response and used Ctrl-Alt-Delete as a last resort. This only showed myself as a 'user'. I subsequently used the 'disconnect user' , confirmed, then selected'Turn off computer'. At this point a window opened with the message,"Other people are logged on to this computer. Shutting down Windows might cause them to lose data. Do you want to continue shutting down?"
Do I have invaders or hidden guests?
Incidently my Ad-Aware statistics showed Browser hi-jack attempts 2