Add to Favorites
Hosting Discussion
 

Hosting Discussion > Web Hosting Forums > Web Hosting Discussion > Anyone know anything about SohoLaunch.com?
forgot password?


Reply


Old
  Post #1 (permalink)   10-31-2003, 11:10 AM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2

Status: webhostgod is offline
They are calling me and trying to get us to buy thier software?

Any info? Thanks...
__________________
WebHostGod - Bless you my children
 
 
 


Old
  Post #2 (permalink)   10-31-2003, 01:29 PM
HD Management Staff
 
Artashes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,325

Status: Artashes is online now
Well, nothing is found so far at this forum, but here are some of the links to help you grab more information about their products and clients:

http://thewhir.com/marketwatch/web090403.cfm

http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...h%2Ecom+review
__________________
Welcome to our web hosting community for grownups.

Read the RULES you have agreed to.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #3 (permalink)   10-31-2003, 02:07 PM
HD Community Advisor
 
Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: PEI
Posts: 1,955

Status: Blue is offline
When you say they are calling you do you mean unsolicited phone calls? If they are I wouldn't do business with them at all.
__________________
Hampshire Hosting
Affordable Shared and Reseller Hosting
 
 
 


Old
  Post #4 (permalink)   10-31-2003, 02:08 PM
HD Management Staff
 
Artashes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,325

Status: Artashes is online now
Quote:
Originally posted by Blue
When you say they are calling you do you mean unsolicited phone calls? If they are I wouldn't do business with them at all.
Yes, if that is true, I wouldn't do business with such companies myself as well.

Best,
__________________
Welcome to our web hosting community for grownups.

Read the RULES you have agreed to.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #5 (permalink)   11-02-2003, 07:29 PM
HD Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123

Status: hostblue is offline
Hello,
Isn't that consider spamming? I registered for the do not call thing and it has been working. There's a like 500 fine if I report a company.
Thanks
__________________
http://hostblue.net
Aim: hbluesupport
MSN: hbluenet@hostblue.net
Yahoo: host_blue@yahoo.com
 
 
 


Old
  Post #6 (permalink)   11-02-2003, 10:12 PM
HD Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 93

Status: rambo6376 is offline
If only you got to see any of that 500....man wouldn't that be sweet - not just make then pay, make them pay YOU!
__________________
www.seriousdiscussion.com
Politics and debate for serious people.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #7 (permalink)   11-02-2003, 10:32 PM
HD Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 268

Status: EvilHaider is offline
Why would you not do business with them? I mean if they're calling your place of business, shouldn't that be OK?

I'm against constant telemarketing to people at home. But calling a business place is just like sending them a letter IMO. If they're harassing you and constantly calling after you've declined their offer that's one thing, but if they've just called once, I don't see anything wrong with that. It's just one of the many marketing methods.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #8 (permalink)   12-09-2003, 09:41 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2

Status: webhostgod is offline
Guys wooo - Hey who saw who on the Grassy Knoll - LOL. Just kidding - No they wern't harassing me, just your run of the mill sales call. The guy had a good spiel and I was interested. Actually it looks like a pretty sharp web site builder.


www.soholaunch.com

Thanks... WHG
__________________
WebHostGod - Bless you my children
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

New Post New Post   Old Post Old Post
Posting Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On