Get Paid to Participate     Twitter     Facebook     Google+
Hosting Discussion
 

Hosting Discussion > Web Hosting Forums > Web Hosting Discussion > Big Spammers ipowerweb.com STAY AWAY!!
forgot password?


Closed Thread


Old
  Post #1 (permalink)   04-05-2002, 02:35 PM
Vortech
 
Posts: n/a

Status:
:judge: :judge:
For the past 3 months ipowerweb.com has been spamming users on our network and every where else. My wife had been getting these emails for about 3 months as well. I just thought ok its a one or 2 time thing..

Well she got it at her domains, then got it at her aol email address then hotmail..

So i said let me call these little spaming fools up.. Here is there info.. Nothing works and these are there numbers right from there site..

Telephone:
MON-FRI 24 Hrs. (PST)
SAT 8 am - Midnight (PST)
SUN 3 pm - Midnight FRI (PST)

Main Line: 310-314-1606
Sales: 310-314-1606
Customer Support: 310-314-1608

----start of spam-----

Return-Path: <55464_WebHost4Less@msn.co.in>
Received: from rly-xb01.mx.aol.com (rly-xb01.mail.aol.com [172.20.105.102]) by air-xb05.mail.aol.com (v84.10) with ESMTP id MAILINXB52-0405074816; Fri, 05 Apr 2002 07:48:16 -0500
Received: from imf02bis.bellsouth.net (mail002.mail.bellsouth.net [205.152.58.22]) by rly-xb01.mx.aol.com (v84.10) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXB17-0405074756; Fri, 05 Apr 2002 07:47:56 -0500
Received: from msn.co.in ([216.77.216.58]) by imf02bis.bellsouth.net
(InterMail vM.5.01.04.05 201-253-122-122-105-20011231) with SMTP
id <20020405124912.FPGJ1180.imf02bis.bellsouth.net@ms n.co.in>;
Fri, 5 Apr 2002 07:49:12 -0500
From: <55464_WebHost4Less@msn.co.in>
Subject: WEB HOSTING - NO SETUP FEE- $7.95 Per Month!
Date: Fri, 5 Apr 2002 07:47:39
Message-Id: <214.185811.646098@msn.co.in>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html; charset="us-ascii"
To: undisclosed-recipients:;
X-Mailer: Unknown (No Version)


"Better viewed in AOL 6.0 or 7.0"


We respect your right to privacy.
To no longer receive local specials
click here to be removed.


----end of spam-----


She has sent them an email each time asking very nice to be removed hey its worth a try at least some times.. Well they just keep on spamming away.

So i sent an email to UUnet and PSInet there backbones so i hope this well get them to stop..


But just an idea ipowerweb.com STOP SPAMMING... SPAM SUCKS..
 
 


Old
  Post #2 (permalink)   04-06-2002, 01:23 AM
HD Amateur
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Posts: 75
Send a message via AIM to nodehost

Status: nodehost is offline
I HATE SPAMMERS!!!

They waste my bandwidth and time.

Never heard of this company till you posted it, could be why they have to spam. Just a cheap way to get thier name out there.

Just another one to blacklist from my servers.
__________________
Node Hosting Internet Services
http://www.nodehosting.com
"The Node of the Internet"
 
 


Old
  Post #3 (permalink)   09-05-2005, 01:57 AM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13

Status: paidhosting is offline
why dont u contact bbb.com i think they look into such matters too.
 
 


Old
  Post #4 (permalink)   09-05-2005, 06:28 AM
HD Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,725

Status: webfreak08 is offline
Thread closed.
 
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

New Post New Post   Old Post Old Post
Posting Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Sponsored By: