Originally Posted by nixtree
Normally such issues will be related to dns.
This is usually the case, yes.
Specifically, if you just gave the client a dedicated IP address, or changed their IP. For a period of time, the world will see your client's site as the old ip address... This is why I tend to warn clients not to do this.