Make this your Homepage
Hosting Discussion
 

forgot password?


Reply


Old
  Post #1 (permalink)   07-19-2006, 02:09 AM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1

Status: breakstuff is offline
Hi there. I'm Looking for some advice. Does anyone of you have tried using this hosting company as your host provider? I have seen a review from this site: startlogic they got ranked no.2 on this review site. I want to know if they are one of the best hosting services in the web. Thanks.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #2 (permalink)   07-19-2006, 06:38 AM
HD Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 128

Status: alemcherry is offline
Which company are you talking about? Startlogic? Looks like this is a spam!
 
 
 


Old
  Post #3 (permalink)   07-19-2006, 09:36 AM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas, Is there anyplace else?
Posts: 29

Status: New Idea is offline
Ah yeah, looks a little fishy
__________________
New Idea Hosting
We can't satisfy every hosting customer; Only Ours
...NO Overselling, 99.9% guaranteed uptime, all RAID 1+, All 64X2+.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #4 (permalink)   07-19-2006, 11:26 AM
HD Community Advisor
 
Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: PEI
Posts: 1,846

Status: Blue is offline
Of course it's spam.
That is why his link is mostly ***************.
He is trying to spam his affiliate link.
__________________
Hampshire Hosting
Affordable Shared and Reseller Hosting
 
 
 


Old
  Post #5 (permalink)   07-22-2006, 03:37 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 36

Status: Colorteck is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by breakstuff
Hi there. I'm Looking for some advice. Does anyone of you have tried using this hosting company as your host provider? I have seen a review from this site: startlogic they got ranked no.2 on this review site. I want to know if they are one of the best hosting services in the web. Thanks.
I would not believe a web hosting directory as far as I can throw them. It’s all about money not about giving you the actual truth. Any web host that proudly says oh look at my award I won should be ashamed of practicing in this deceitful advertising.

We where approached by one of the top ones offering us the top spot for $3200 a month. They know nothing about us so how the heck can they put us as a top web hosting company? We do not participate in this nor will we ever.

Its sad that this all revolves around money and the hosts affiliate program.

If you believe different then please show the proof! I have the proof!
__________________
Colorteck Network
Cpanel with Fantastico Deluxe
Affordable domains-Intelligent Rvskin
Now accepting Paypal for domains
 
 
 


Old
  Post #6 (permalink)   07-22-2006, 08:54 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1

Status: Kase is offline
I don't like the looks of StarLogic only because they remind me of iPowerWeb... Very sketchy. So I wouldn't even need to visit his "link".

Last edited by Kase : 07-22-2006 at 08:56 PM.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #7 (permalink)   07-22-2006, 08:57 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 36

Status: Colorteck is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kase
I don't like the looks of StarLogic only because they remind me of iPowerWeb... Very sketchy. So I wouldn't even need to visit his "link".
LOL do they still have the kid on the sofa? Oh My mistake that was http://www.dreamhost.com/ which seems to be down
__________________
Colorteck Network
Cpanel with Fantastico Deluxe
Affordable domains-Intelligent Rvskin
Now accepting Paypal for domains

Last edited by Colorteck : 07-22-2006 at 09:00 PM.
 
 
 


Old
  Post #8 (permalink)   07-22-2006, 09:47 PM
HD Moderator
 
ldcdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ploiesti
Posts: 2,381

Status: ldcdc is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kase
I don't like the looks of StarLogic only because they remind me of iPowerWeb... Very sketchy. So I wouldn't even need to visit his "link".
Look more closely. Startlogic is ipowerweb (or a division of it). They share the same physical address.

http://whois.domaintools.com/startlogic.com - check the IP location:

Quote:
Tennessee - Cookeville - I Power Web
 
 
 


Old
  Post #9 (permalink)   07-22-2006, 09:54 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 36

Status: Colorteck is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by ldcdc
Look more closely. Startlogic is ipowerweb (or a division of it). They share the same physical address.

http://whois.domaintools.com/startlogic.com - check the IP location:
Wow I did not realize this. I always thought they where two different companies.
__________________
Colorteck Network
Cpanel with Fantastico Deluxe
Affordable domains-Intelligent Rvskin
Now accepting Paypal for domains
 
 
 


Old
  Post #10 (permalink)   05-08-2008, 06:47 PM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 11

Status: coolproduct is offline
all top hosting companies are fine . godaddy , hostgator, appolo, ixwebhosting all work fine .
 
 
 


Old
  Post #11 (permalink)   05-11-2008, 06:19 AM
HD Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 18

Status: iastaff is offline
Yep, our now famous thread started is one of those one hit wonder posters.
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

New Post New Post   Old Post Old Post
Posting Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On