Hosting Discussion

Hosting Discussion (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/)
-   Website Reviews (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/)
-   -   Please review my new design! (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/8821-please-review-my-new-design.html)


my-e-space 05-31-2006 10:39 AM

Please review my new design!
 
Hello, I have been using templates for the longest time now because I wasnt very handy with DreamWeaver. I recently started spending more time trying to figure it out, and have gotten to know it pretty well.
I have been working on a design for my website that I can honestly say is 100% original! I think, for being a beginner at design, I did quite well :) . What do you think?
http://my-e-space.com/newsite/design.html

Let me know what you suggest that I should add , remove, or change!

Thanks in advance!

starsearcher 05-31-2006 10:23 PM

It's impressive. :) However, IMO, the background makes your fonts tougher to read.

tdothost 06-23-2006 06:33 PM

There Some Blank Space when the template is viewed in firefox

kiwideals 07-18-2006 09:23 AM

Yes, there is blank space to the right when viewing with firefox, you could align it to the centre so that it is even which would look better.
Also the image that is maybe E-Spec package? eitehr way the top left image for the first plan is split in 2 also. Along with a few errors in the tables on main content area also.
Now to IE for a review.
The section just below domain sales and above server info and lates news should have an additional break or two in there to psace it a little better, and also the right hand table which shows testimonials and login needs to be a little further right from the centre content as currently it looks a little cluttered, this could be fixed easily by a little more spacing :)
The design in itself is good, I like the textured background, still bright, yet not white.
I note that your design is in html? yet the links goto a php site, good luck converting yoru design to html, also I dont what you plan for this site/design however if you plan to launch this site you should change teh design on the other pages (domain sales, reselller hosting and shared hostign etc etc) to the same design as that link/the main page.
Hope this helps :)

george7004 08-02-2006 01:37 AM

Very nice template! I love it! but yes there are a few white spaces when viewed in firefox... hope you fix that soon though! :D


Thanks,
George.

zenndex 08-12-2006 04:36 PM

As suggested, you can center the site through dreamweaver, and maybe use a (darką grey background, that always looks nice with white.

I also got a lot of blank spaces. There's also something wrong with your bullets or it doesn't look as good as it could. Maybe you can just put the bullet in front of e.g. cPanel/Fantastico and so on.

Another advise, it's better not to use so many shadows/reflection. Or at least that's my experience.

Hope you can do something with it.

zwisted 11-07-2006 04:12 AM

I have "404 Error-Page Not Found" on the link. ((
What it's mean?

Marks 11-16-2006 12:38 PM

zwisted,

This thread is nearly 6 months old. My-E-Space was sold a couple months ago by a member from WebHostingTalk.

forumpakistan 05-03-2007 03:04 PM

Template really good.

Marks 05-04-2007 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by forumpakistan
Template really good.

How can a template be good if its a 404 Error?

marketraisecorp 06-28-2007 07:21 AM

Send me current link
 
Hi

Your thread is nearly 1 Year 6 months old.That i ll not suggestion for you please Send me your current link.


<<MOD NOTE: Signatures must be set in your profile signature space and not manually added to posts.>>


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0