Hardware recommendations (not hosting) needed!

whmcsguru

So, this is not really a hosting related post, just need maybe some ideas here. Looking to expand a bit, and maybe hardware recommendations can help

The project:
This is a personal Plex project (think Netflix/Hulu/etc, but it's geared towards home networks, not public) that I've been working on since 2018.

The idea was to remove the need for my 2000+ movie (dvd/blu ray), and 100+ TV series collection, rip them all down to disk and share them internally

So , that was 2018.....
Since then, that collection has grown massively, and I do mean massively. I am addicted to iTunes sales, and buy TV shows like crazy (they always have full tv series in HD going for 20-30).

This is all good, up until a certain point. Right now, I have just shy of 30 TB of TV and 12-15 TB of movies. Needless to say, disks are getting full, and, honestly not being backed up (evil, bad, I know).

This brings me to the question part of things:
Currently, I'm using a Mediasonic Probay 4 bay disk enclosure (3 of them now). I will need to pick up another 2 at the very minimum, but am not adverse to other, better solutions if anyone has any ideas there. These go on Amazon for about $100-$125 right now

Cheaper (better) hard drives:
Right now, I'm eyeing the 8TB Seagate Barracudas that are going on Amazon for about $150 . The disks will only be accessed when people (ie: me, roomate, friends I share the link with) access the content, so, not a ton of 'access' there

Not terribly worried about PC performance. I know the beast can handle it. It's got enough USB ports, and I can always grab another PCIE e-sata card if needed.

Backup ideas are also another thing to think about here. I have NEVER been a fan of RAID (too many horrible experiences, don't even try to convince me "it works"), but need something somewhat similar