Hosting Discussion

Hosting Discussion (https://www.hostingdiscussion.com/)
-   Web Hosting Reviews (https://www.hostingdiscussion.com/web-hosting-reviews/)
-   -   Arvixe review (https://www.hostingdiscussion.com/web-hosting-reviews/36250-arvixe-review.html)


bunnykins 04-03-2014 10:43 AM

Arvixe review
 
1 Attachment(s)
I signed up for this host back in JUne 2013.
Up until this weekend things were running great. They sent out an email saying they needed to upgrade servers which involved the one I was on. Starting after that I have been having all kinds of issues. SQL errors, lots of down time. In fact pingdom lists an up time of 90.16% in the past 7 days. I attached a screenshot. Which also includes the domain.

I do have a ticket open with them and so far the only thing I got back was that they are having a high server load. I am starting to get a bit worried that this host is now going down hill like hosts in the past have.

I had forgotten that my domain was in my signature.
That is the site and maybe I need to change my signature although I am thinking about going back to Cloudweb / power monster / birdhosting as I had no issues with them. I basically just need more space. In fact my account is still active with powermonster's.

noahatarvixe 04-04-2014 01:34 PM

Hi bunnykins,

We are very sorry that you have had issues with Arvixe. Unfortunately the majority of the issues you have received was with one of Arvixe's Datacenters. They notified us at the last minute that they were moving all our servers to a new location without giving us any time to do a proper migration. We sent an e-mail about that occurrence on the 28th. We would like to discuss this more with you and we have updated your current ticket with us. We look forward to hearing from you and working with you to create a resolution you are happy with.

Regards.

bunnykins 04-04-2014 01:51 PM

Thank you and yes I saw your ticket update. The site is down right now but I assume that has to due with your current fix that you started a little bit ago.

bunnykins 04-10-2014 04:55 PM

Every thing is working fine now. I am on a different server all together.

HostLeet 04-11-2014 03:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bunnykins (Post 176693)
Every thing is working fine now. I am on a different server all together.

Glad to hear everything was resolved. :thumbup:

bunnykins 04-29-2014 10:19 AM

Well it was fixed after switching to a new server but this server is now having issues and has been for a few days now. The site was down most of the day yesterday. I did contact them and was told they are working on it.
I am getting very frustrated and may leave them. How ever my site is so large space wise that finding a host that offers that space I need and is reliable is hard. The site is 50gb

Collabora 04-29-2014 11:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bunnykins (Post 177299)
Well it was fixed after switching to a new server but this server is now having issues and has been for a few days now. The site was down most of the day yesterday. I did contact them and was told they are working on it.
I am getting very frustrated and may leave them. How ever my site is so large space wise that finding a host that offers that space I need and is reliable is hard. The site is 50gb

50GB..yikes. This is your forum(s)? If so, what part is db, pics/attachments, pages?

bunnykins 04-29-2014 12:55 PM

Most of the space is in the arcade. The database is less then 200mb.
As of right now I am moving back to my old host, mentioned in my signature.

easyhostmedia 04-29-2014 04:08 PM

50GB you are better off getting your own VPS or Dedicated server

noahatarvixe 04-29-2014 06:14 PM

Hi bunnykins,

We are sorry you had such issues at Arvixe. We would like to assist you with them but we understand if you do not want to. We can always be reached at QA[@]arvixe[.]com.

Regards,

bunnykins 05-01-2014 11:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by easyhostmedia (Post 177306)
50GB you are better off getting your own VPS or Dedicated server

I just set up a vps with birdhosting. I had a choice to use ssd which was neat.

easyhostmedia 05-01-2014 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bunnykins (Post 177356)
I just set up a vps with birdhosting. I had a choice to use ssd which was neat.

Good, you will find it better for the site and allows to to upgrade easier than on a shared plan

tanveerhabib 06-10-2014 12:44 AM

Well why not try to have your own dedicated server or a VPS or a cloud server. As in shared environment your disk space is low. So go for the good speed platforms.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0