Hosting Discussion

Hosting Discussion (https://www.hostingdiscussion.com/)
-   Website Reviews (https://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/)
-   -   Alright, hit me with your best shot! (https://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/66505-alright-hit-me-your-best-shot.html)


whmcsguru 02-22-2018 08:47 PM

Alright, hit me with your best shot!
 
I've been slaving away (hah) at this site for the past few weeks, and finally let it loose on Tuesday. The old site was worn out, tired and pretty much dead. Had quite a few issues related to JS and CSS that I just couldn't fix due to the theme author's disappearance for a year or better. Time to move on I said

Current theme seems to be somewhat comparable to the old one , tried to keep them as 'light' as I could, with just a few minor changes.

Of course, when dealing with wordpress, plugins, and themes, well, you can expect this stuff to not exactly be "easy"

Anyways, hit me with your best shot. What is missing? What'd I do wrong? How's it load?

easyhostmedia 02-23-2018 07:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whmcsguru (Post 228133)
I've been slaving away (hah) at this site for the past few weeks, and finally let it loose on Tuesday. The old site was worn out, tired and pretty much dead. Had quite a few issues related to JS and CSS that I just couldn't fix due to the theme author's disappearance for a year or better. Time to move on I said

Current theme seems to be somewhat comparable to the old one , tried to keep them as 'light' as I could, with just a few minor changes.

Of course, when dealing with wordpress, plugins, and themes, well, you can expect this stuff to not exactly be "easy"

Anyways, hit me with your best shot. What is missing? What'd I do wrong? How's it load?

looks good, but if i were you i would change the colour of your tawk.to chat to roughly the same shade of blue used throughout your site

whmcsguru 02-23-2018 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by easyhostmedia (Post 228140)
looks good, but if i were you i would change the colour of your tawk.to chat to roughly the same shade of blue used throughout your site

Good catch! Can't do much about the 'logo' itself (tawk.to doesn't have much in that department), but the look and feel has been updated a bit.

easyhostmedia 02-23-2018 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whmcsguru (Post 228143)
Good catch! Can't do much about the 'logo' itself (tawk.to doesn't have much in that department), but the look and feel has been updated a bit.

I dont use the bubbles as they dont looks right and wont change if you change the colour of the chat box

24x7server 04-05-2018 01:08 PM

Good work! Really simple with fast loading website. :)

PeterShene 04-10-2018 12:42 PM

The speed is alright since everybody has given good critique let me be the bad guy. You are using blurps way too much when this goes down to a phone screen its going to be on long list of blurps to scroll through.

I can appreciate that depth of the site in the menu, i do not know who your target market is if its tech savvy people you should be fie but for the average prson your menu is too diverse.

Im not seeing and guidance for users llike a call to action to get them from the start to the next point i see some contact us links and submit heres but they need to be more elaborate and offer value. Get a free ... today .... ect .

Its very complex and i can see hard work went into this i tip my hat to you on that, it just needs to made a bit more user friendly ( ux ) and employ some marketing techniques from the design perspective.

rf-harris 04-18-2018 12:30 PM

looks like a nice clean website, well done :)

SenseiSteve 04-18-2018 01:45 PM

For sure, I think you need an image of yourself for the author profile on your blog. Featured images on your articles would also spruce up your site. Content and navigation wise, I think it's outstanding.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0