6 months and not indexed ... suggestions? (Google)

Samuel4

It has been over 6 months and one of my sites has yet to be indexed. All of my other sites have been indexed within weeks.

This one that has taken over 6 months has the most content of all of them, and everything is created by me. There are even a few links from some top sites ranked high for my keyword, as well as in some good directories.

I'm really confused here, as I've never had one take this long. Nothing shady is going on, no black hat, etc.

I'm thinking of having it professionally redesigned, adding new content features, etc., but I don't want to go through all that if there's some other problem that is being overlooked.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

I am just an amateur/novice ... whatever ... but the steps I would take are ...

1. Go to the Google site & read the FAQ covering what is needed to get a site indexed. Then make sure your site is complying. My understanding is if you breach one of their protocols then they won't index your site.

2. When your site is complying with the Google requirements ... then submit your site directly to Google. I believe their page says that your site will be indexed within a few weeks.

Just my uneducated opinion :) Good luck
Peter

try using a robot.txt file if you don't already have one. Search google on it, lots of info. I also seem to remember that google will skip you if they don't like something about your site.

I put up a new site and it was indexed in almost a day. Maybe link your site from one of your other sites too if possible.

try using a robot.txt file if you don't already have one.
Not using one isn't a mistake though. If you don't have it, the search engine will assume you agree to have the site spidered.

Samuel4,

What is your domain name; there maybe tools we can offer advice on to help you being indexed.

Samuel4 - try to build link page and have quality links.