Marketing Ideas

zxenterprises

I have been doing this field in one aspect or another for 22 years (yes I did start when I was 3! anyways..)
I got away from hosting for awhile and did game servers only for about 5 years which I still do but now I delegate it to my staff so I can focus on getting new business rolling.

Marketing is the aprt I love but it has changed DRASTICALLY in last 6 years since I actually ran a hosting company last.
Used to be easy, it was crap adsense sites for monetization, blog posts and such and you would get ranked in couple months doing nothing else.
Now its required that you on;t cut curners, that you post and publich quality handwritten content. Now video, mobile and social media is 70% of your online precense.
Starting a new hosting company is hard, its an obscene amount of work and takes many many thousands of investment if your doing it right.
Sure you can put up a website and "affiliate style" resell every product but that means your an affiliate not a hosting provider.

There isa couple alrge companies now that dominates the industry, you know who I am takking about and way I see it the ONLY way you are going to compete is not with price wars but with quality of service, something they lack badly most of the time.

I am rethinking my whole infrastructure and also how I market it,
I have a Xen based cloud and a VMWare cloud and that is gonna be the base machines, I dropped the openvz nodes because while cheap it isnt what I would call "quality". Free and quality do not beling in the same sentence.

So now that I have established some very good positioning as reseller with direct software companies like Attracta, parallels, AWBS, Microsft, GlobalSign and Comodo, Adobe and others now tyo put it all together.

I think packaging is the key now, features combined with top-notch customer support platform.
So its kinda of an idea, use it if want, isnl;t like Im some genius ro a guru in marketing but I didnt start yesterday either.