methods of payment

What are the conditions? I personally think it's more secure when a customer gives me cash in hand, but maybe that's not an option :)

We've had no issues with the various payment methods - check, credit card, paypal. Nearly 20 years in the business (has '94 really been that long ago!) - still no issues.

We accept Paypal, Google Checkout, and cash from business clients. We reserve the right to withhold services until the check completely clears bank processing, usually 7 to 14 business days. No problems whatsoever.

I have been using PayPal for probably about 6 years now and I have never had a problem. I will continue to use PayPal for sure. I love it! Good Luck

When we launch, our initial payment methods will be PayPal, 2Checkout and Google Checkout, however, once everything is up and running correctly and I've scanned our host server for PCI compliance, we'll be opting in for PayPal Payments Pro, so we can accept PayPal Balance, Credit/Debit cards and Telephone payments.

Once that comes into play, we'll be dropping 2Checkout and Google Checkout.

Once that comes into play, we'll be dropping 2Checkout and Google Checkout.

It may not be necessary to drop these other payment methods (if they're not costing you). You're providing another payment method to clients, so that's always good.

If you incur a monthly fee, it's wise to drop them, or if you incur extra fees at he end of the year for accounting etc, but beyond that, you may want to keep those - especially when starting out.

What you do not want to do in this business is limit your payment methods. PayPal accounts for only 1/3 of the money we take in. Customers want options.

As far as a payment gateway PayPal is the least flexible and honestly cost us the most amount in time and money fixing payment issues with them. Biggest issue with PayPal is the fact if a customer has a subscription set up with you PayPal can't determine weather or not a payment has been made to an invoice.