Processing new accounts and billing

DJInBoise

Hello all,

I'm a newbie at reselling hosting but have been doing website design and have several websites. I'm glad that I found this forum.

I set-up my reseller account and ClientExec is the billing software provided by the hosting company. My question is how do I create accounts for new customers and charge them. Do I create a form to gather their information? I've never done any type of credit card transactions. Does the billing software already have a form to gather client information? I hope my question makes sense. Thanks!

Dennis

Hello there Dennis, and welcome. Firstly I must say I’m no expert with clientexe however a good place to start is here: Clientexe Getting Started

Where you will find the manual and instructions with a mixture of tutorials with getting started and what and what not to do. As for the order form and setting up accounts clientexe will do this for you after you have setup and created your packages (both on Webhost Manager (WHM) and clientexe) and changed a number of settings.

For the Credit card (CC) processing this will most probably be handled via PayPal, MoneyBookers or Google Checkout for example and there are options provided within the admin panel of Clientexe to enable and disable this (as well as entre the account details for these accounts).

Personally Id always recommend seeking out an SSL (secure Socket Layer) certificate to add peace of mind, trust and that extra security to your billing system, as you are still governed by DMCA (copyright act) and others for the safety and usage of personal data despite you most likely not having access directly to the card or bank details of a client.

Hope that helps :)

Thank you for your reply. I had started browsing their website but had computer issues. Now that I have that resolved I'll do more research. I appreciate you taking the time too respond to my question. Lots to learn!

DJ