Reselling hosting

IronMan

:crap: Hello Guys,

I am new to hosting and would like to get into Reselling hosting. I checked out few sites and need your opinion. Recently I came across this hosting compnay Hostgator.com and Supremehost.com. Could anyone please give me a review about them.

I am looking for a company which gives out good deal in terms of hosting pricing and support, I dont have a good support team so my reliance would be totally on the hosting service provider. I am sure the guys around here know more than me so please help me with your knowledge if you can.

Also I would like to know as to, what kind of hosting space on an average gets sold most? is it the small range from 50 MB to 100MB or the large size from 100MB to 500 MB.

Thanks for your help in advance.

IronMan

Dear Sir,

HostGator is a quality service and offers relatively cost effective pricing for the services you receive. They have a fairly good reputation as well pretty much all over.

However, there are plenty of hosting companies that can offer you great deals on reseller packages, and you may wish to do some further research on additional hosts before deciding on those two.

Normally, for Lucid Hosting, I find that most people either order our smallest package, or our largest package. We rarely have anyone order the “middle” package – which is sort of interesting. Additionally, for resellers, we find that people normally order our smallest reseller packages.

If you are new to the hosting industry the best idea is to start off with a small plan. Make sure you have an active support from your host that will help you get started. There are many good hosts who offer some sort of "summer sales" from what I have seen and it looking around may help you find more options rather than two. You may want to start off small like 1 GB Space to 10 GB Bandwidth. Many customers never even use over 1 GB that we have so 10 GB should be a good start for a begining company.