Toll Free numbers on mobile?

d4hosting

Is it possible to get a toll-free number on a mobile phone? I have been looking at several 800 number providers, and have found nothing in FAQ or forums about being able to add toll free number to a cellphone.

I am a student, and thus cannot have business calls sent to the house. I currently do not offer any phone support at all, but would like to add it. This is why I need it on a cellphone - to offer support 24/7 and not have anyone bothered by phones ringing in the house.

Any insight into this is greatly appreciated!

Oh....

Well, I was looking at getting a cell phone as well :) Never have had one, and support for customers would be my main thing.... Would I need an actual phone to receieve calls before they are forwarded? And have you ever seen or do you know of any provider that gives the toll free service right out the box? (like if I buy a phone, can I get an 800 number with it right then and there...)

Cheers

the provider can just forward it to a phone thats typically how they work anyways. I don't know of any cell phone service that gives you an 1800 number. but like I stated there are plenty of 1-800 service providers out there. just do research on them on some other message boards as well this one WHT etc...

And before you get a cell phone do your research on the companies. A lot of people get a cell phone because it's cool and forgets about the service. most GSM networks are not good at all. Here in California Verizon Wireless is the best (rated #1 4 years in a row by JD Power & Associates)

d4hosting said:
Is it possible to get a toll-free number on a mobile phone? I have been looking at several 800 number providers, and have found nothing in FAQ or forums about being able to add toll free number to a cellphone.