X9 Hosting Review

jeepxj86

I'm fairly new to the hosting thing. I do know a well oiled machine when I see it though.

When I first got the idea to make a website I thought... "I'll need a reliable, knowledgeable, and caring hosting company. My first thought was cheap so I headed over to HostGator. WOW. I was about ready to give up on the website idea. There service always seemed to be down which means my email, website, and anything else I needed to connect with my clients was lost. So after half a month of there rude and under qualified support team, and there horrible uptime I decided it was time for a change. This leads me to X9 Hosting?

I found it extremely simple to switch hosts. I purchased one of there cheaper accounts with more than enough space and bandwidth than I needed. I simply downloaded everything off of my old host (big pain!), which I also found out that x9 has a cool option to do that for you to save the less experienced user some time. I was then going to upload my old files onto my new server but I couldn’t find out how. I went to there friendly support chat and found out my old host lost the email I was sent! The support team sent out another email immediately and within 2 minutes I was uploading my files!
With everything being uploaded I needed to set up the mysql databases for my forum which was extremely easy due to there "phpmyadmin".

All in all, there ease of use is astounding. There support team amazes me with how fast they respond and how the handle the situation. They make it so easy even my 90 year old grandma could set up a site in less than a half hour. As far as uptime goes... 100% uptime! I'm now generating traffic due to the uptime and all my visitors are able to view my site 100% of the time instead of the 60% I use to be getting.