FaceBook advertising is it worth it.

GCJHOSTING

I have a facebook page that advertises my web hosting, I noticed a feature saying (Boost your Page for Reach even more people in United Kingdom) ( Boost Page ) Are these products worth paying for ?

I know another guy has another thread with facebook questions but I did not want to hijack it and get told off. :help:

I've always been told no, that you can't sell web hosting via Facebook ads successfully, and I've always bought that at face value, but I don't really know because I haven't tried it. I'm also curious to hear from anyone who has used Facebook ads to advertise their site.

I've always been told no, that you can't sell web hosting via Facebook ads successfully, and I've always bought that at face value, but I don't really know because I haven't tried it. I'm also curious to hear from anyone who has used Facebook ads to advertise their site.
That what I thought, when I was a painter and decorator I was told it was no good. But to be honest I did not have to do that much advertising for that as word of mouth use to keep me going. You always knew if you dropped a few leaflets, you would get work from it.

Last edited:
I have a facebook page that advertises my web hosting, I noticed a feature saying (Boost your Page for Reach even more people in United Kingdom) ( Boost Page ) Are these products worth paying for ?

I know another guy has another thread with facebook questions but I did not want to hijack it and get told off. :help:

To increase the reach of the post, Yes. Hosting business does not generate leads via FB, quite minimal.

We tried it and never had success. Perhaps we didn't let the ads run long enough or we didn't invest enough into it. We just haven't found alot of success in marketing mainstream like that. Niches is where it's at.

Just my two cents.