Getting The First Few Clients

Juon

I am just starting out with my new hosting site (*****************) and I am struggling to get new clients. I am pretty sure my design is VERY appealing and my prices are very competitive. I have sent several promotional emails at several websites as well as banner impressions. I have been posting at a number of forums and I have now just discovered this one!

I would love to hear any advice experienced individuals have on how to get started. Thanks in advance!

Hello,

Are you located in The Planet? Promotional e-mails and SPAM are two different things. How old are you and what city, state, and country are you in? If you know of some college of local businesses that could use Windows hosting go talk to them. Do not send "promotional e-mails" and banner impressions. It is a waist of your time and money. Many of us know that around here already. Many more are less likely to tell you.

Target local businesses, design firms, and developers. Your bound to get leads from some of them or even sell the service to them.

You may want to try Google Adwords if you have the money. It takes a while to get established in this business. Posting on forums like you are doing is a good start. Look for cheap advertising for your banners on other forum web sites.

The more time your web site is live the better you will do. People look at how long you have been in business.

It is going to be harder nowdays as web hosting is getting sold for peanuts. :thumbsup:

Juon said:
I am just starting out with my new hosting site (*****************) and I am struggling to get new clients. I am pretty sure my design is VERY appealing and my prices are very competitive. I have sent several promotional emails at several websites as well as banner impressions. I have been posting at a number of forums and I have now just discovered this one!

I would love to hear any advice experienced individuals have on how to get started. Thanks in advance!

Start local!!