Hostflippers.com - new project, feedback wanted!

Sindre

Hi everyone,

This weekend I launched a new project I've been working on for a few months:

https://hostflippers.com

It's a marketplace for buying and selling established hosting businesses. It's quite common for hosting companies and clients to change hands, e.g. larger companies buying up smaller ones. I wanted to create a platform that makes this process more streamlined for both the buyer and seller.

I appreciate all feedback, design critique, etc.

The site has been built with Nuxt (Vue.js), TailwindCSS and a backend API in Go. There's also a custom-built admin dashboard but you need to register (for free) to access it.

Thanks for your comment, @SenseiSteve. That's interesting as I used to struggle with putting enough whitespace in. Nowadays, it seems to be the general consensus that whitespace is a good thing. Maybe I went a bit overboard with it. Maybe it comes down to personal taste as well.

I think its a great idea, The website looks spot on.
Good colour scheme.
Nice use of whitespace.
I really like it.
Could do with some sort of image or background image at the top of the index where is says

The #1 place to buy and sell hosting businesses

Saw your site around quite a bit before seeing this post. Seems like a very niche site, but i like it!

Looking at the design, its small, quick to the point, and elegant at the same time. I would recommend adding a search bar somewhere on the homepage, rather than having to go to the "Business for Sale" link.

I see you have a valuation checker. Just out of curiosity, is it automated, or manual?

Keep up the good work. What are your marketing attempts? I think it can go fairly fast.
Maybe another niche idea would be to turn this into a platform to sell online-based businesses. I'm sure that would open the spectrum a little more but still keep you in a bit of a niche. This is with future growth of course.

Best of luck!