How long have you been with a particular host?

bandboy

I have been with my current host for close to a year now and it has been smooth ride so far with quick support and fast servers. Uptime has been good and overall experience has been positive. How long have you been with a particular host?

I've been with my currect hosting (************) for about half a year and so far I haven't got any serious issues. Good hosting. :thumbsup:

How far the support and the services are good the company can stay in the business in long run.

I've been with one host for mabye 3 yrs now. They;ve had a few issues here and there.. some really bad times, but then you have smooth sailings for 8-9 months, still something comes up..

You must with your host at least 3 to 6 months to make judgement on them.
Frequency of downtime normally will reflect to the service of that company

I've been using Hostgator for 3 years, 4 months and... 11 days I think. May I never feel the need to change hosts! :)

Have a dedicated server with godaddy for last 4 years. Shared hosting with ix web hosting for last 1 year. Love the fact that they provide class C IPS add on domains.

It all depends on kind of support and services servi provider provides, if it is good then customer will stay with it forever else nobody will pay for terrible services!!

I have been using my current host(LunarPages) for a good year now I think.

I had problems with using too many resources on my shared plan, so I had to go dedicated.

Their #1 support is a lie, their support is terrible, and I dreaded ever going to them for it.

BUT, overall their service is good. The servers are quality and get the job done. If you can fight your way through the techies, it is a great hosting company.