Level 1-4 Sys Admin Looking For Work

William Palmer

Hello my name is William Palmer and I am currently looking for any position listed below:

Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4

System Administration / System Server Security

Below you will see my resume If you have any questions and or concerns you can contact me via MSN at

Wpalmer@dev-security.net
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Skills
Cpanel:
Experience - 5 years
Information - I have extensive knowledge handling CPanel and WHM. I am able to identify errors throughout the aforementioned software and fix them within an allocated amount of time, which will never exceed thirty minutes.

System Security:
Experience - 8 Years
Information - I have spent an overwhleming amount of time working on servers within many companies. I have developed a truly extensive and fufilling understanding of server security throughout the years. I have learned how to identify, and fix the issues below:
1. General Kernel hardening
2. Applying/compiling patches such as grsecurity
3. DDoS Resistance hardening / Mitagation
4. Custom Scripts in bash/perl to do tasks you need done to make life easier
5. LiteSpeed high speed performance optimization
6. PHP tuning / Hardening / Patches
7. General apache Hardening / Optimization
8. Squid Setup / Configuration to help with HTTP based floods
9. FreeBSD Security / Hardening for Shell co's and other projects
10. Working with law enforcement to report / deactivate botnets
11. File recovery from hack's / Hdd Failure
NOTE: Teamviewer/Remote Desktop Protocol can and will be enabled as a service so anything that is being performed may be monitored.

Novell Systems:
Experience - 6 Years
Information - A previous job of mine was to find vulnerabilities throughout Novell Systems. Finding over 7 vulnerabilities throughout Novell, I was able to find ways to secure them locally.

Customer Support:
Experience - 5 years