Should I be a reseller?

CreativeChris

I'm a web designer. I'm considering becoming a hosting reseller. But I have to act fact, which means I have to think fast.

Can anyone give me some suggestions on a hosting reseller service? I'm considering GoDaddy because they seem affordable. However, I read that they are more of an affiliate program rather than a reseller. I am not sure I understand what that means!

I've read some good things about HostGater. I don't think I can afford them right now.

I might be designing 3 websites for a client soon. I want to try to get them to agree to me hosting them. I don't have experience hosting websites so I will need technical support.

Any suggestions on how much I should charge for hosting websites?

Thanks

There are a lot of reseller hosting providers in the world. Some are really good companies which provide best technical support to clients too.
As you are web designer, I think one should must concentrate on his profession and become The King of it. :) You can earn money by getting an affiliate program rather than a reseller package.;)

I am not too sure if you should go with GoDaddy for reseller hosting, they are well established for domains mainly and not hosting. Moreover the fact that they use a different control panel (and not cPanel which is popular with most users), it would make it difficult for you to find customers.

The price of your hosting would mainly depend on the space/bandwidth that your customers use.

Hello,

Make sure you first study support quality and read the TOS before you make any decision. Just dont think about price ..make sure you look at all the necessary things as well.