Some positive comments to Godaddy

Status
Not open for further replies.

ebayer

Hi everyone,

it's my first time to be here and I am so sorry to hear of a lot of bad stories. Maybe I am very lucky that I have never met any unpleased things like these before.

I don't want to advertise for godaddy. But I would like to say that :

@godaddy, Although the control panel is very plain(no thumb icon at all and no directory protection), their customer service are very good. last month I cancelled my hosting plan and asked them to refund me, they did very quickly without a question.

And another website--lunarpages--is also very good. They always reply in 2 hours even mid-night. And everytime they gave me very good answers to my questions.

So, here if you don't know which hosting web is good, you can try these two.

And I also hope you can share your good experience with me.

Now I am searching for a good dedicated server provider. could you recommend some good one?

Thanks

I am a Newbie

Hello ebayer, welcome.

I don't have personal experience with LunarPages, but GoDaddy is known for their customer service. Its nothing more than a pleasure to deal with them.

Best,

I don't want to advertise for godaddy.
That's a review, not advertising, and sincere customer feedback is very valuable. Thank you for the reviews!

Now I am searching for a good dedicated server provider. could you recommend some good one?
Do you know how to manage a server? If not, you probably need a fully managed solution, which will be, obviously, more expensive. Not all hosts understand or define "managed" the sames way, so you need to research and fully understand what it means for each host.

I don't have direct experience with dedicated server providers, but I'm sure some of our members here have, and can point to you good places.

Maybe you should think about starting a request thread in the MarketPlace forums as well. Could get some valuable feedback there!
~Equinox