Who was your First Host?,I mean all time First Host

genesis

Who was your First Hosting provider?

It must have been really exciting to get that first hosting package?:agree:

My first host was tornadogaming, now im with Fusion-Hosts.com there great.... Good support I recomend Fusion-Hosts.com to any any one.

Thank you IKY0294 for the kind words. My first host was homestead. They were awful, so I left and found a new provider. This was way back when I was a newb at cPanel :p I was like 13-14? idk. was awhile back.

Well, about 7 or 8 years ago (Sorry, it's been awhile), I started with a Reseller account at HostDime. I got irritated with them, because their server IPs were always blacklisted for spam, so I could never send out email. Then I moved to TotalChoiceHosting, and they were great. I then outgrew them, and I've been providing my own hosting for the last 4 years.

My all-time first, back in 1999, was Netscape Websites, but that was just a drag and drop thing, no FTP. My first real host was Angelfire back in 2000.

I believe the very very first provider I used was in 1997 from free host xoom.com (now closed). I used a few free hosts, but was so discouraged with the experience that I switched a year later to paid host (which in turn turned out to be very expensive). :)

My first host was Servage.net. Their servers were very slow (specially mysql), support was outsourced and didn't understand english that well. I liked them because they didn't care that I used the space as file storage/download service.