Hosting Discussion

Hosting Discussion (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/)
-   Website Reviews (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/)
-   -   Hosting website review please. (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/43468-hosting-website-review-please.html)


xtm_mike 12-01-2016 02:37 PM

Hosting website review please.
 
Hi guys,

I'm looking for honest and constructive feedback of our new website design.

https://www.swifthost.uk

A few points to note:

- it is completely custom and designed from scratch, no templates used.

- it is intentionally designed to be minimal and clean, however, I'm slightly concerned it doesn't quite look attractive to your typical hosting market.

- we want to come across as professional, premium, high quality.

- lots of the icons on the site are stock/generic, we are designing custom icons as fast as we can, they may be quite poor in some areas.

Thanks

xtm_mike 12-01-2016 02:59 PM

The title was clearly supposed to say 'hosting website review' could a mod please change?

SenseiSteve 12-01-2016 07:11 PM

Actually, I very much like your website. I would delete the link to Google+ though as that site just becomes a dead end.

stackltd 12-03-2016 10:04 PM

The site looks awesome, very neat and straight-forward.

xtm_mike 12-04-2016 03:08 PM

Thanks guys, appreciate the feedback :)

Localnode 12-04-2016 08:33 PM

I like it. Simple, clean, easy to navigate and to the point. Nothing distracting me.
I agree with Steve - your G+ page has nothing, so no point linking to it.

I'd also suggest changing your uptime report on your footer (not the link).

xtm_mike 12-09-2016 05:13 PM

Thanks for the feedback.

Occupant 12-09-2016 11:09 PM

Clean, clear AND concise. Very nice indeed. Itried many of the links and couldn't find any errors.

HostingITrust 12-10-2016 10:24 PM

I see you have already changed the domain name to lunahost.co.uk.
You built it with the Laravel framework. The design is good. But the logo is still showing the old name and the URL is Lunahost. You might want to check on that.

The menu could be made a little bigger. The real magic is yet to happen. You need to start promoting the site and start working on SEO. I think you are just starting out with this site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0