Hosting Discussion

Hosting Discussion (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/)
-   Website Reviews (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/)
-   -   What do you think of hosting design? (http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/website-reviews/43763-what-do-you-think-hosting-design.html)


weekhost 01-15-2017 10:28 AM

What do you think of hosting design?
 
Hi HD members,

For us very important the opinion of others (positive, negative) because it's the only way we can evolve.

https://weekhost.com

Programming, User interface, Appearance, etc.

In advance thank you very much for your comments! :)

Localnode 01-15-2017 05:20 PM

Chrome 1920x1080:
http://i.imgur.com/JFdGLOi.png
Firefox, same dimensions:
http://i.imgur.com/R51AELZ.png

"WeekHost" colouring on the logo is too light:
http://i.imgur.com/SnvU5G3.png

Weekhost logo in WHMCS is different.
Featured images on your blog are super blurry:
http://i.imgur.com/UbxNicH.png

All I noticed for now.

CDNgine 01-15-2017 07:27 PM

I agree, the test for the logo is too light.

SenseiSteve 01-16-2017 12:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Localnode (Post 197019)
Chrome 1920x1080:
http://i.imgur.com/JFdGLOi.png
Firefox, same dimensions:
http://i.imgur.com/R51AELZ.png

"WeekHost" colouring on the logo is too light:
http://i.imgur.com/SnvU5G3.png

Weekhost logo in WHMCS is different.
Featured images on your blog are super blurry:
http://i.imgur.com/UbxNicH.png

All I noticed for now.

In addition to this, all of the Read More links I looked at simply default to the home page. This site needs a lot of work!

weekhost 01-16-2017 12:02 PM

Thank you very much!

Yes, the logo now make another version:) Featured image in the post I will update.

Thank you for the comments, were helpful in this!

weekhost 04-16-2017 02:42 AM

Since then a lot has changed the look, updated the mistake.

whmcsguru 04-16-2017 12:11 PM

Just running across this now. Take this just for what it's worth, one person's opinion of course.

The design itself, not bad. The content though? You need to take a look at that.

To begin with, you don't want your customer scrolling down three to four times to get to the end of the page. You lost my interest, and my money. Keep it short, simple, sweet. You've got way too much going on, and those damn thumbs up images look ridiculous . If I have to scroll down more than twice to get to the bottom of your page, there's a problem. I'm sure I'm not the only one thinking this.

Where you actually have text paragraphs, those are centered. They shouldn't ever be. That should be reserved for headline text only. You need to align those to the left, as they should be.

Your blog is not hosting related at all. Lose it, or lose the non hosting related articles.

Again, just my 0.02

Inventive 04-29-2017 12:09 PM

The overall the design is ok,

The loading speed is good, less than a second for each page.

The only issue I have is the lack of pictures.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0