5gb/50GB - How do u resell it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vj135

hi,

Lets say I signed up for a reselling package that gives me 5GB diskspace and 50GB Bandwidth --- can u suggest to me how i should resell this and what sort of packages should i offer.?

Is the above too "small" of a reseller package or should i buy a bigger reseller package?

I am a beginner at this and just trying to ask questions and hope of getting some feedback.

What kind of 'profit' could i be looking at assuming i have some sort of client flow, or is it too pre-mature to even think of profit at this stage?

Thanks

First month or two I'd focus on advertising and possibly losing some money. After that you can expect to start to see a steady increase in profits. Once you reach a point in which you need more space/bandwidth you should be able to move to a dedicated server.

5 GB Space
50 GB Bandwidth
Should be more than enough in regards to space/bandwidth IF they allow overselling (which most companies do).

For begining I think you are more than fine. I haven't noticed clients going above 1 GB space or Bandwidth for quite a while...(unless it's image hosting or a profitable reseller company).

Just make sure you have a business plan that you can stick with, you will probably need to make some modifications with your plans and pricing as time goes on of course but that's going to be natural (especially once you wish to introduce VPS and dedicated server solutions).

Last edited:
vj135,

I've attached an Excel document I recommend to everyone going through this stage. It will help you determine prices based on your costs, and specs.

The fields in YELLOW - are the numbers you CAN change. The other numbers are dynamic, they're automatically calculated. DON'T change them.

Hope this helps.

Attachments

• Cost Calculator.zip
    3.7 KB · Views: 59